Meet our magnificent Minecraft creators

(Last Updated On: November 27, 2015)

2015_jr_awards_RGBWow, what some marvellous Minecrafters you are! Thanks to everyone who entered our Minecraft competition. You blew us away with your entries.

Congratulations to this year’s winners. They are:


Minecraft Explorers Class 2Your Dream Classroom (Years 1-8)

Winner: Minecraft Explorers Class, Riverdale School, Palmerston North

Runner-ups: Sarah Calkin, Palmerston North Intermediate Normal School, and Grace Burnett, St Andrew’s College, Christchurch.


schoolYour Dream School (Years 9+)

Winner: Xavier McFarlane, Pukekohe East School

Runner-up: Declan Cooper, Tararua College, Pahiatua


freestyle - seattleFreestyle (all Years)

Winner: Ezekiel Bevan, Tauranga Intermediate School

Runner-ups: Amelie Stow, St Cuthbert’s College, Auckland, and Mollie Mcwhannel, Amberley School, Canterbury


Ayla Heta 1New Zealand Buildings (all Years)

Winner: Ayla Heta, Tikipunga High School, Whangarei

Runner-up: Arthur May, Waitara High School, Taranaki


The winning entries each received a Parrot Mini Drone for their classroom.




Categories: Article